h1

My lewt list

March 10, 2010

I find it odd that my guild has made it all the way to the Lich King with me still needing so much gear. Usually I am topped off on BIS gear about the time we start working on the end boss. Dunno if this is due to the easier mechanics of the new WoW endgame bosses and my guild is simply mowing them down too fast, or its because the guild Disc Priest has been benched 40% of the time since starting ICC. I suspect its the former and there are probably quite a few healers in a similar position.

Either way, I won’t worry about the past, I am far more concerned about the present. I am the kind of person who isn’t logging in each night for loot, I log in because I want to raid regardless if something drops for me or not. For me, loot is fun and rewarding, and it makes me feel good when I get something I have wanted for a long time. But the bottom line remains that it’s still only a tool to help me reach the next objective – or tier – in raiding.

However, many guilds don’t share my silly “just wanna play the game” mindset and utilize loot need as the deciding factor for slotting people for raid spots. I have to agree it is a pretty fair system, as I think most of us want the stuff =)

Since our new healing lead is using loot priority as a method to decide the new bench in ICC, I came up with an electronic version of the little notebook of gear I keep in front of me as I raid at night. Here is my list:

~=< Normal 25  >=~

Lord Marrowgar:
* Crushing Coldwraith Belt

Gunship:
* Althor’s Abacus
* Ring of Rapid Ascent

Saurfang:
* Conqueror Token – (pants)

Rotface:
* Death Surgeon’s Sleeves
* Corpse-Impaling Spike

Professor Putricide:
* Conqueror Token – (pants)

Blood-Queen Lana’thel:
* Blood Queen’s Crimson Choker
* Conqueror Token – (pants)

Valithria Dreamwalker:
* Frostbinder’s Shredded Cape

~=< Heroic 25 >=~

Lord Marrowgar:
* Crushing Coldwraith Belt

Gunship:
* Althor’s Abacus
* Ring of Rapid Ascent

Saurfang:
* Conqueror Token

Rotface:
* Death Surgeon’s Sleeves
* Corpse-Impaling Spike

Festergut:
* Plague Scientist’s Boots

Professor Putricide:
* Conqueror Token

Blood Prince Council:
* Shadow Silk Spindle

Blood-Queen Lana’thel:
* Blood Queen’s Crimson Choker
* Conqueror Token

Valithria Dreamwalker:
* Frostbinder’s Shredded Cape

Leave a Reply

